## **Argyll and Bute Council**Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

20 November 2014

## **NOTICE OF MEETING**

A special meeting of the POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBERS, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD on THURSDAY, 27 NOVEMBER 2014 at 12 NOON, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

## **BUSINESS**

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- ECONOMIC SUMMIT ADDRESSING OUR POPULATION CHALLENGE
   Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 1 8)
- **4. DELIVERING ON THE SINGLE OUTCOME AGREEMENT** Report by Chief Executive (Pages 9 20)
- EMPLOYEE SURVEYS 2014
   Report by Executive Director Customer Services (Pages 21 36)
- 6. FURTHER POTENTIAL INVESTMENT OPPORTUNITY IN THE COUNCIL'S SCHOOL ESTATE

Report by Executive Director – Community Services (to follow)

E1 7. CASTLE TOWARD

Report by Executive Director – Customer Services (to follow)

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraphs are:-

**E1** Paragraph 8 The amount of any expenditure proposed to be incurred by the authority under any particular contract for the acquisition of property or the supply of goods or services.

**Paragraph 9** Any terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the authority in the course of negotiations for a contract for the acquisition or disposal of property or the supply of goods or services.

## POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Councillor Dick Walsh (Chair)
Councillor Vivien Dance
Councillor Duncan MacIntyre
Councillor Aileen Morton
Councillor Gary Mulvaney
Councillor James Robb
Councillor Isobel Strong
Councillor Alistair MacDougall

Councillor Robin Currie Councillor Donald Kelly Councillor Roderick McCuish Councillor Ellen Morton Councillor Douglas Philand Councillor Len Scoullar Councillor Sandy Taylor

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel: 01546 604269